New Moon…New Year…New Blog

 Traditional Witchcraft, often shrouded in secrecy, always cloaked in mystery and never a subject one can never honestly say they have mastered, yet it is, never the less, an arte which for me has become a passion, the foundation for my whole way of life, a living breathing rock beneath my feet, one upon which I tread each and every day. 

Similary the Downs which surround and form the basis of my home town of Maidstone, in Kent are too a living breathing foundation for all of us who have come to call it home and over the years I have come to realise that neither my practise of Trad Craft nor the very rocks beneath my feet which make up the downs can easily be divided.  To tread the path of Traditional Craft, one must undoubtedly tread the ground beneath us, explore the landscape around us, forever striving to uncover the secrets held within it and for all the bountiful resources on the old ways and Witchcraft I am yet to find anything which explores the union of my home land with Trad Craft and the old ways practised here.

To find this is guess I must start from scratch (with a little help from Clan, Kith and Kin of course)

This last month the Mistress of Fate has truely taken me by the hand and thrown me into ‘living life’ and now my life is back in full swing, as the darkness slowly starts to retreat and the moon starts to wax anew I sit before my humble home altar and ask that she once again takes me by the hand and leads me down the lesser trodden track through this land I call home, the land which has never failed to bring comfort and reassurance as I glance out of my windows and see her there, cuddling this county town within her steadfast embrace.

So as 2010 fades away into the mists of memory and 2011 dawns, a new Moon climbs high in the sky and I realise that now is the time to embark on an additional leg of my never ending journey towards Truth and Wisdom (and also a new Blog to document and share the journey with all those seeking to embark onm a similar path).  Continuing on with old freinds and journeying on towards new.

Happy new year to all.

F.F.F

PS Bare with me whilst I get to grips with this Blogging stuff!

This entry was posted in Traditional Witchcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Moon…New Year…New Blog

  1. Melissa says:

    I’m making a point to scroll back to the beginnning of your blog and read it from start to… well, most recent. 🙂 I’ve found already that I really enjoy your writing, and I’m genuinely curious about your journey on the path of traditional witchcraft. Thank you for writing so sincerely, and with so much heart. Hopefully I’ll catch up with your most recent updates soon… you seem to write alot, and that’s a good thing. 🙂

    • downstrodden says:

      Thank you, its always good to hear that people are interested in what I have to say…it makes it worth the effort 🙂

Leave a Reply

